Tel: +263 4 741829 | Mail:

Corporate Structure

The Society is headed by an executive committee that is elected at an Annual General Meeting. The executive is made up of a President, Vice President, Honorary Treasurer, Honorary Secretary and the Immediate Past President. This team is involved in the day-to-day administration of the Society with assistance from an administrative secretary based at the Society office.

The executive committee reports all its activities to the Council, which is comprised of ten voting members six of which are elected through the branches, three representatives from each of the two branches; three national members elected into office by the members, and one representative from the PCZ. Other members that sit on the Council include representatives from each affiliate that is recognized is recognized by the Society. These members carry through any decisions made by members and meet on a regular basis.

The members of the Society are currently split into two branches; the Mashonaland/Manicaland Branch, and the MAtebeleland/Midlands/Masvingo Branch. It is at branch level where members interact and provide information and feedback on issues that are relevant to practice, and any recommendations on practice policies.